World environment day šŸŒæ (Poetry blog-33)

Scratching away the shine,
We’ll lose our Earth in no time.

Let’s pledge to make our mother Earth green,
Reduce pollution and let it be our Queen.

Decorate houses with plants,
For buildings, trees have to melt.

Understand the worth of nature,
We are its creatures.

It has a magic that words can’t capture,
I recently realised how musical is the nature.

………

Nature reflects more humanity than humans themselves do, it just gives, never demands anything in return. We must value it, save it for ourselves and for generations to come. Living in large buildings doesn’t make you rich, staying close to nature does, it’s the real treasure. Even the slightest of your effort counts, so don’t step back from doing something good. Happy environment day to you all. Let’s promise ourselves to value what we have, and preserve what we would want in future i.e. our dear environment.

Thank you to everyone who read this post and who encouraged me to get back to writing, you people are the best. See you soon, cheers!

Vidah.

Published by Vidah

Writerā¤

26 thoughts on “World environment day šŸŒæ (Poetry blog-33)

  1. I loved your thoughts here, Vidah! How beautifully you portrayed the importance of living close to nature. City life may have its own bright side but living a life in a countryside enjoying the wonders of nature is the best. I loved how wonderfully you called us to give more love to our nature. A beautiful tribute indeed ā™„ļø

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry, I’m so late reading your lovely post, Vidah. I saved it on my laptop, knowing I wanted to reread it properly. I love your poem and phrases about the environment. It’s so important that we care for our planet; after all, as I often say, there is no planet B. I don’t know if you know, as I have written about it often, but I’m a member of Extinction Rebellion. I know that a lot of people don’t like us because of our protests, but we are just so absolutely passionate about saving our planet, which is why we try to draw attention to the fate of Mother Earth if we don’t look after and appreciate her better. I love that you brought the attention of other readers to this vital topic. Thanks for sharing ~ Ellie Xx šŸŒšŸ’šŸ’–

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s absolutely fine, Ellie

      Great to know that you are a member of Extinction rebellion, that’s an amazing step.
      Nature is important and it’s necessary for everyone to understand this.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m so glad you feel positive about Extinction Rebellion (XR). So many people are against us for causing ‘trouble’ to the public. We are really aiming at the government but also trying to show the public how urgent climate change is needed. I agree, nature is vital to our survival. Without trees, crops for people rather than animals, and all plants, human beings coulldn’t survive. After all, nature was on this planet before humans were even conceived and it would thrive even better without our human presence, whereas humans on the planet alone couldn’t survive. So many people just don’t get this and don’t believe there is a climate emergengy in the world. Sorry, I’m waffling again; I’m so passionate about this topic, as I’m sure you will understand. Xx šŸŒ“šŸŒ¼šŸŒ³šŸŒ·

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started