Thoughts:Child v/s Adult

Let’s manifest the manifestation

Let’s create the impossible

World is full of magic

There’s shine in something tragic

Yes, I wrote so

When I was a child

As I grew up,

Realised…

Dreams are just a thing

Must not hope them

To turn real.

Pain is a part of life

Have to bear it,

With a smile.

….

Hi everyone. This poetry just came to me randomly, not connected with real scenarios for me but it must be real generally, I guess.

Have you ever got these conflicting thoughts, if yes, how do you deal with them? Let me know in comments.

See you soon. Cheers!

Vidah.

Published by Vidah

Writer❤

22 thoughts on “Thoughts:Child v/s Adult

  1. So this was your manifesting?
    Love the poem
    It is very smooth
    And interestingly what you’ve written is truth.
    I agree with it.
    But, let’s keep trying, that’s all I want to say in the end.

    Keep spreading the magic

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Growing up is difficult. We realise that many of our dreams will remain just that, dreams. But that doesn’t mean we stop dreaming. You never know what may happen if we keep trying.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started