It’s complicated! (Thought box-2)

What does it mean… When we say “it’s complicated”?
Why only love is complicated?

As they say, a relationship is when it has love and love lies where there is trust, care, respect and friendship.
I have heard people saying…”All the feelings are effortless. If they are then they are, if not then not. These feelings may or may not last for a lifetime.”

But, i don’t think so. You will have all the love for your parents, your siblings, your friends that would last until you die. Then, why isn’t it same in a romantic relationship.

According to me, the romantic relationships are the ones which has expectations, which needs to be defined, needs to be explained to oneself and to the people living in what we call society!

We must accept the fact that it takes a lot of efforts to make something like this work.

Yes….we could love someone and then unlove them and could fall in love again!
That’s moving on for me.

Yes….we could hate someone for what they have done but still love them for whom they had been!
That’s being stuck in a place happily for me.

Yes…. we may miss the bond sometimes but then remember the disrespect!
That’s choosing oneself before love for me.

What is wrong in any of the above situations?
No story is same, everyone will have their own struggles, own hardships and their own way of handling things.
Let’s just try to simplify things with doing more and expecting less and make things “unCOMPLICATED.”
……..

Hi everyone.
It is my definition of complicated and uncomplicated relationships. I am glad you read it till end and please share what you think about this in the comments section.
See you all soon. Cheers!
Vidah.

Published by Vidah

Writer❤

24 thoughts on “It’s complicated! (Thought box-2)

  1. I don’t know why to day here vidah!
    I still seek true love.
    Still waiting for that someone special.
    Yes, I once loved someone. I thought true love happens only once. But, now after so many years, I seek love.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I many like your beautiful blog. A pleasure to come stroll on your pages. A great discovery and a very interesting blog. I will come back to visit you. Do not hesitate to visit my universe. See you soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started