Rainbow🌈 (Poetry blog-28)

Shimmering sprinkling spreading magic,

Wipes away all that’s tragic.

Darkest deadly clouds,

Couldn’t beat the colours around.

Different coloured strings,

Joy it always brings.

A path to heaven,

Just remember the number is seven.

Subsides everyone’s pain,

It’s the best gift of the rain.

…..

Hi everyone!

This one’s inspired by recent weather in my area (topic is suggested by a friend, though). I hope you enjoyed this one.

How is weather in your area? How are you feeling? Let me know in the comments section as I would love to hear from you.

See you soon. Cheers!

Vidah.

Published by Vidah

Writer❤

33 thoughts on “Rainbow🌈 (Poetry blog-28)

  1. Hi Vidah,

    Here also it was raining in the last five days.
    The temperature was comparatively low between 20 to 25 °C.

    I was not liking this rainy weather in the summer season, and had enough tried to not be victim of ‘short term weather change’, but got sick due to coming in the contract of rainy water.

    There was so much going on inside the university.
    Our semester exams got postponed continuously for two times.

    Yesterday I wrote second paper of this exam. And the last paper is on 19th of April.

    This is a critical time. One should be aware of his or her physical health, mental health, use of time, sleeping patterns and other important issues.

    I enjoyed reading this poem.
    Here’s a highlight,
    “Different coloured strings,
    Joy it always brings.
    A path to heaven,
    Just remember the number is seven.”

    I must say, you’re good at expressing your thoughts in the form of prose or poetry.✨👌

    I hope you’re okay. Take care, friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t read such a long comment on my blog for a while now.

      Hope you are fine now, changing weather is literally a bad sign for our health.

      All the best for your exams!

      Thank you so much for commenting!😊✨

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started