The journey and the love!

❤❤

It’s been exactly eight years & fifty eight days since I felt something different for you for the first time, & in my short life of twenty something years so far, I found someone who had taken up an irreplaceable place in my heart, who I couldn’t remember what life was like without.

The beauty of young love is its innocence – the way you celebrate small wins like a massive war. You believe that nothing can tear you apart, because love is enough to fix anything. It isn’t. Love is nothing, if effort, compromise, sacrifice, trust & respect don’t uphold it.

You see, it’s not everyday that you find a person you can associate with home. It’s not everyday that someone thinks you’re worth holding onto even from miles away. It’s not everyday that you can hold a hand that fits so perfectly in yours, like a soothing bandaid on a painful wound. It’s not everyday that pieces of your broken heart feel stitched back together again. It’s not everyday that the thirst for mind numbing alcohol just evaporates.

Getting that one person for the whole life is not easy, you have to go through a lot but it definitely seems easy when you have that person’s hand in yours. But is that always the case? What if the feelings are not reciprocated, from where will you get that shoulder to lie upon, or that hand to hold on? This kind of love has its own beauty, unconditional, no demands, no expectations, not even the promise of meeting some day, just love and may be the wait.

So when you love someone, & the eventual road doesn’t seem to be easy, you stick around & work it out. You don’t just throw the most beautiful thing that’s ever happened to you away. You nurture it, you fight for it & you be careful with it. You hold onto it tighter than dear life, because deep down you know that the feeling of finding someone who’s the answer to every prayer you’ve ever made will not come again & again, & if you lose that feeling, you might never be lucky enough to get it again.

Its not always the person but that one feeling which makes you smile, cry, grow everyday, you get hurt but that pain seems a gift when you believe what you are doing will be worth doing someday.

No promises for love to remain, or the wait be for forever.. the only thing is what i had in my past and what i have in my present is you and is for you.
Again, i don’t know whether my wishes will reach you or not but..
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY DEAR ONE!!😊
………

Vidah (Chavi).

Published by Vidah

Writer❤

27 thoughts on “The journey and the love!

  1. Design …..Our hands intertwine

    Fitting perfectly, as if by design

    Your body so close to mine

    Every curve fits so well, as if by design

    Let’s leave last night’s fight behind

    Let it be a blur and not ruin our design

    Your lips lock with mine

    Kiss me once more, again we intertwine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These two things happened quite closely in my life:
    1) First, one day, I tried to write a four line poem by doing rhyming. And it worked!
    I started writing a diary in ‘the search’ of knowing myself.
    2) Second, a few months later, I fell in love with someone.
    It changed my point of view of seeing the world.
    I learned to identify colours, measure depth, check fineness (quality), and expand my reach.
    That someone is no more with me. But I have my gift of writing which I rethink, restructure and paint each day.✍️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started