Let’s laugh #again. (Poetry blog-13)

A day without laughter is a day wasted.
-Charlie Chaplin.

Modes of happiness-
Smile, laugh, joy.
For you its creepiness-
Cause it has lost its way.

Let’s laugh again,
Let’s not fear at all.
Keeping quiet the brain,
Using just the beats, we will not fall.

Let’s stare the moonlight,
In the night,
Get happy again,
With that sight.

Praying for those days to return,
Where true meaning of being happy prevailed,
In the hurry of growing up-
We are the ones to leave them behind,
Hence, no one else is to be blamed.

Trying to free our souls a little bit,
And give ourselves a gift.
Let’s become a child again,
And have that cheerful laughter back on our slit.


……
Hi everyone. Happy laughter’s day to you all. I guess all of you would agree on the fact that a child’s laughter is the most innocent and gleeful. It can bring happiness to the ones who hasn’t even smiled in a long while. We all used to have that innocence back then, which we need in our present. So, let’s promise ourselves to get that child back in us. I hope everyone of you have a day full of smiles and laughter.
Thank you for the suggestion, Devang.
Share your views about the post.
Till then, Cheers!
Vidah.

Published by Vidah

Writer❤

27 thoughts on “Let’s laugh #again. (Poetry blog-13)

  1. A very beautiful poem and
    Beautiful message 😀
    Child’s laughter is very innocent, because they have no fear, no worry no stress, as we grow up we get involve in things and forget to laugh. Laughter is a best medicine, but we not using it, instead we investing in medicines to treat ourselves.
    .
    Like always, you write beautifully Vidah, that’s why I can proudly say that you are my favourite blogger.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hey no indirect promotion. Let’s just talk about this peaceful and mesmerizing poem only.
        If somehow you can find time for 15th may then it’s international day of families that day.
        This year’s theme is families and urbanization 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh no, haha you should not be sorry my dear friend…
        I mean, it’s about your work and I want all the focus on this work only. 🙂
        You are already very very very appreciative and I respect that a lot. I don’t want you to give me any credit because it’s all your hardwork, and I know how much efforts you have given to this blog. I truly respect that.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. 2 amazing poetess are interacting here on WP. How amazing is that!! It’s wonderful to see that there are so many amazing talents here WP. Good thing is I’m following them, and I’m learning from them daily.

      Liked by 3 people

      1. I don’t have anything to share 😄. But you on the other hand my friend, are influencing a lot of my work in a postive way. Your feedback is helping me grow. Without audience one cannot grow, so I’m thankful to you for a lot of things.

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started